This resource is no longer available

Webinar: 20 Critical Controls for Cyber Defense

Cover

Join ISACA for the first event in an exciting new webinar series aimed at providing professionals current and relevant education related to cybersecurity.  During this webinar, we have invited an internationally recognized speaker, Dr. Vilius Benetis, to discuss the 20 critical controls identified by SANS and the Council on Cybersecurity.  Specifically, Dr. Benetis will address the goals, meaning, and application of these controls.

We’ll also be providing an overview of the most current publications on Cybersecurity released by ISACA and how they relate to these critical controls.  Dr. Benetis will break down how you can put the information in these publications to practical use right away and provide other resources that are available.  He will also be answering your questions, live, during the Webinar.

Don’t miss this opportunity to join in the discussion!  Mark your calendar for Tuesday, 24 June 2014 at 12:00 PM EDT (16:00 UTC).  We hope to “see” you there!

Speaker

Dr. Vilius Benetis CISA, CRISC

Dr. Vilius Benetis is a cyber-security solutions architect, a researcher and a promoter of Critical Security Controls for Effective Cyber Defense.  Dr.  Benetis works for Lithuanian Critical IT infrastructure company BAIP and its sister company Norway Registers Development where he is leading a cyber-security practice. The scope of his work includes design of early warning systems and forensics labs, incident response, development of national methodologies for identification and monitoring of critical objects in cyberspace. He also contributes to ISACA’s existing and to be released publications on cyber security. Dr. Benetis mainly focuses on projects in East Africa and East Europe.

Vendor:
ISACA
Premiered:
Jun 24, 2014, 16:00 EDT (20:00 GMT)
Format:
HTML
Type:
Webcast
Language:
English

This resource is no longer available.